Some new additions to my blog…..

I have decided that I will not be writing for Examiner any longer. I just don’t have the time it takes to really do a good job, either with the articles or with promoting them. If I am going to write for free (which is what it boils down to for me since I can’t put the necessary time into it), I would prefer it be for myself on this blog, or with TOS and the Schoolhouse Writer’s Group, which is actually helping people.

If you were looking forward to reading more posts specifically about homeschooling, don’t worry! I am planning to continue writing regularly here about the topic. I’m not sure yet how I will work it out. I’m thinking I will write a specific post once a week to start, regarding various methods, curriculum, and sometimes answering questions. I come in contact with people almost daily, sometimes multiple times a day, either in real life or via Facebook, my blog, LinkedIn, who are asking me questions about various things related to homeschooling. I am so thankful for the opportunity to offer the help and encouragement that I needed and wanted when I first began! So keep checking back. I plan to start soon! And feel free to ask questions here in the comments section. You may also email me or send me a message via Facebook.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some new additions to my blog…..

  1. Mimi says:

    I always love your thoughts on homeschooling! I’m making a lot of changes for next year, too. We will have to chat 🙂 Happy Friday, Wendy!

  2. inhistiming says:

    Oh, good! I enjoy hearing your thoughts, too! Thanks for stopping by……

  3. Pingback: Good intentions….. | Following In His Footsteps

Talk to me!

