Late-night talks and sweet morning slumber….

After the big family get-together last night, at which we had somewhere around 35 family members, I think, the ‘big’ kids had a cousin sleep-over. They played outside until 10 p.m. then talked into the wee hours of the night, finally getting quiet sometime after 1 a.m. I hung out on the couch and could hear them laughing and talking. It brought back fun memories of when this cousin’s mama and I used to spend weekends together. I love that our kids now have the chance to do the same. There was another cousin who didn’t get to stay, but has in the past, and it’s the same way then. I love that they all enjoy each other and look forward to spending time together whenever they can!

This morning I didn’t see any of those ‘big’ kids until about 10. They ate breakfast around 10:30, with lunch soon following when my mom came home with hamburgers for everyone. Of course, my 3 were on board even though they just had sugary cereal! ‘The cousin’ had been smart, not eating breakfast, so she wasn’t stuffed after her early lunch. I think they enjoyed their time together and their sleeping-in time, and are still playing outside games together as I write. They won’t want it to be over whenever the time comes but hopefully they’ll be able to see each other again before we leave town. Our time here is quickly coming to an end…..just Thursday and Friday left of our vacation. 😦 Looks like we need to pack in some more visits, so all callers are welcome! πŸ˜‰

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late-night talks and sweet morning slumber….

  1. Wendy, I just wanted to thank you for mentioning my “Who Hops” post in your lesson plan. I’m so happy to share with others things that work with my kids. If you have time, come over and take a peek at my recent “Multicultural Cinderella” post.

    Sharon Dudley, NBCT
    http://teachingwithsight.blogspot.com

    • inhistiming says:

      Sharon, thanks so much for stopping by! We’ve loved the book for a long time, so it was fun to put together the lesson plans, and I was glad to find your web site. I will come take a look soon! I always enjoy reading what other bloggers have to say and using their great resources. πŸ˜‰

Talk to me!

