An odd start to a new week

I still haven’t posted the last pictures from our vacation, as I promised. I really will get them on here. Soon!

Our week has been a little odd…..then, maybe not since in a house with 5 children every day can be a bit odd anyway! 😉 At least according to most people’s expectations.

We had babies sleeping until 10:30 a.m. That has never happened in the 14.5 year history of our child-rearing! Said babies still took a nap that afternoon and slept all that night, too!

We had nothing to do outside the house Monday or Tuesday, since Hailey’s horseback riding lessons are changing to Thursdays for the summer. That means the older kids are back at SAINTS today (they were so excited!) and then horseback riding tomorrow morning for Hailey. Friday will be a morning at home unless we have to run errands or something. Family Fun Night on Friday….I’m considering making this Snickers Cake I made for Logan’s 14th birthday as our FFN dessert. What do you think?

I’m still waiting to reveal the ‘big project’ I did for TOS in March. I thought things would be ready by now, but we all know things can get slowed down. I’ll let you know when it’s ready.

I’ve been working on some other things for them, too, through the Schoolhouse Writer’s Group. I am finding that I enjoy creating worksheets, documents, etc. for children to use in homeschooling. I had never done it for my own children. I am planning to begin utilizing the ones from SchoolhouseTeachers.com more, and the ones I’ve created for the Pre-K Book Activities I will definitely be using with Emma and Elle once they are just a bit older. Check it out….I’m telling you it will be useful and easy homeschooling!

We are still considering what it is God has for us at this point in our lives. Stay here? Move? We’re hoping and praying we’ll have the answer soon. For now, we’re doing our best to live in the here and now! 🙂

I am also looking forward to listening to more of the speakers taking part in the UHSE 2012, hosted by Felice Gerwitz of Media Angels. Please head on over and listen. You may listen for FREE. However, if you buy a ticket, you will have access to the speakers, doorprizes, etc. for a long time after the Expo is over! The first speaker today begins at 11 a.m. Eastern time, just a little over 30 minutes from now. Hurry!

Be back soon with those photos…..

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

