A great end to our week

This morning was horseback riding. The girls (and 1 boy!) got to go on a trail ride with their instructor, which they always love! This allowed all the moms to sit around in the barn, in the shade, and chat. Of course it was mostly about homeschooling and horseback riding, since these are the things that bring us all together every week.

Our conversation today very closely mimicked my blog ‘conversation’ just yesterday. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one who gets caught up in the worrying at times, and that I am not the only one who is concerned with good (God) character more than with good grades!

The little girls played pretty nicely. There was another little girl, a bit older, that also has the name Emma, so she and my Emma had an instant bond! (they met last week and got along great then, too) They graciously allowed Elle to play with them during the time that I allowed her to get down and walk around. Corbin was helpful with keeping them close and rounding them up when they did stray too far. He made sure to keep them away from cars and horses!

Tonight is Family Fun Night. We’re making pizzas together, and I’m surprising them with these Sticky Buns for dessert. Looking forward to a fun night and relaxing weekend!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A great end to our week

  1. I think one of the best things is to speak with other homeschool moms and see what their struggles are. Once all of us see that we’re all in the same boat, it’s easier to relax. I’ve just started the homeschool journey and I’ve attached myself to wonderful mentors who’ve been through it all. I’ve come to this conclusion: Teach my kids about God, everything that will help lead them to Jesus, and allow God’s grace to fall onto everything else because I am to seek first His kingdom.

Talk to me!

