A word about mothers

Today is Mother’s Day. I have to say that it’s been a fun day for me with my family. A great message at church, a delicious meal out, a husband making flatbread just for me, time spent with all my kids. I am so very grateful that God has blessed me with five growing children! I love watching them learn, grow, mature. Even during the hard stuff, I wouldn’t trade my life for anything else. That’s completely a God-thing.

Psalm 127:3-5  Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.  As arrows are in the hand of a mighty man; so are children of the youth. Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate.

I also want to say that I am so thankful for my mom. She has been there for me always, even when she had to do the hard things, be the disciplinarian. I know there were many days when she cried over me and wondered about my future. I am grateful that God created me to be her daughter an no one else’s. Thanks so much, Mama, for your love!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Inspiring Words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

