A few random thoughts

A rainy morning means we were inside. We played with all sorts of toys, the older kids completed their school work, and then they all watched A Bug’s Life together. The younger two have never seen it…..Elle is not interested, but Emma has been still the whole time! This movie was our first animated movie to watch with the surround-sound system Karl bought way back in ’99. Nostalgic. πŸ˜‰

Corbin has a doctor appointment this afternoon, so Logan will hold the fort down while we are gone.

Tonight I have a phone conference scheduled with my Pampered Chef recruiter to go over my kit and help me understand everything completely. My summer calendar is filling up, both with shows and other summer activities. So much for a slow summer….though I know everything we have planned will be fun!

This morning, I sorted through my lower kitchen cabinets. We have so many things we don’t used, so I’m getting them out of here! I called Place of Hope and Holly said they DO have a need for such items, so I will take them to her the next time I go, along with whatever clothes we have pulled out of our closets by then. We are long overdue for a clean-out! And I’m glad to have a place to take everything, where I know it will all go to people in need.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A few random thoughts

  1. Sally says:

    Hi there! I found you thanks to YOU! you were sharing your HOD experience with me (witheagerhands) and ran over here to see more! I was a PC lady for 4 years while in SC when my husband was getting his PhD. I had a blast and loved every minute of it…minus the minutes wherein I worked through cutting myself with the Serrated Bread Knife. Twice. Ahem.
    You will love it! I made it to Director and think I loved that more than the shows, if that’s even possible!
    Now, off to read more and then do more HOD research πŸ™‚

  2. inhistiming says:

    Hi, Sally! Thanks for visiting. πŸ™‚

    We are using Beyond…..right now, but we’ll be taking a break for the summer and studying the Olympics instead. Then, I’m considering getting my daughter back into HOD, too, for the fall. I really miss all their great books and the way all the content in each subject is always brought back to God.

    Funny, I just ended a call with my Pampered Chef recruiter, going over the basics of my kit (we’re really late doing that!) and discussing my upcoming shows. And ouch! I hope I don’t end up with any Serrated Bread Knife incidences….I AM notorious for cuts in the kitchen, though, so we’ll see!

    • Sally says:

      haha, I was SO glad when they changed the Ultimate Slice-n Grate (a mandolin) to be more safe. A pain in the heiny to use, but safe! Folks would want to test mine at shows, to see if they would like it, and I just couldn’t. knives and ice skates — I can’t deal πŸ™‚ I look forward to learning mroe from the group, and starting up — am preparing to school my husband tonight, after he had heard nothing but AO for a long time! Best wishes on your new business!

Talk to me!

