My identity in Christ

I think God knew, when He gave Pastor Tom the message for our weekend service, that I would be there listening. That I would need that message this week. Today, even.

Our pastor reminded us to place our trust in Christ. He emphasized that we are sons and daughters of God and that no matter what is happening in our lives…..no. matter. what…..God knows His purpose for our life. We can grasp onto that and live for Him in confidence!

Do any of you remember this post? My boat is rocking again, so I needed an additional reminder. Thought some of you might too.

And this one, to remind me of Whose I am and how He loves me.

And if you’re the one rocking someone’s boat?

Stop.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiring Words, Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My identity in Christ

  1. Sometimes, it feels like the waves are endless. Thankfully, we serve the One Who commands the winds and the waves–and they obey Him. And, while we wait for Him to calm the seas, He reminds us, “It is I. Don’t be afraid.”

  2. mamadisciple says:

    Okay – you made me chuckle at the end.
    I’m trying not to rock anything these days. I want some still!

  3. inhistiming says:

    Ha ha…..just trying to add some humor to a serious situation. Glad it gave you a laugh. πŸ˜‰

  4. Mimi says:

    Loved that you shared your heart in this post. Didn’t love that someone is rocking your post. Love your last line “stop!”. Amen to that.
    ps….could have sworn that I left a comment to this days ago. Hope things are better πŸ™‚

Talk to me!

