Missions Trip Update

This morning we spent a couple of hours at Target, finding supplies for Logan’s and Hailey’s trip away next week. I thought we had it all…..upon arriving home I realized we missed the aisle for trial-sized items such as deoderant, shampoo, toothpaste, etc., as well as getting the air mattresses for them to sleep on! So tomorrow or Saturday will see us there yet again to pick up those things. Overall it was a good trip. Everyone behaved superbly, so we celebrated by grabbing some Firehouse Subs-type supplies, buying Slurpees from 7-Eleven, and making our own hot sandwiches once we got home. I have to say they were pretty good, and I DO always enjoy a Slurpee. 😉

I can’t believe their trip is only days away now. I know they will be fine, but I’m sure I will worry about them anyway. I’ll be watching online whenever possible for the videos the leaders post each evening. I’ll get you a link if I can next week, so you can watch, too! I am praying this will be a time of change for my children, a time where they will come to a true understanding of how blessed they are and how we all serve a loving God who has asked us to be His hands and feet. I can’t wait to here how He has worked in their lives once they return!

Thank you to all who have contributed to their funds for this trip as well as for Logan’s SLU trip next month. Every bit is so appreciated! We also ask that you continue to offer support next week through prayer for them as well as for the leaders and all of the people who will be served by the church. May His light go out and shine forth His truth through all who are serving!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

