Transparency

I have generally tried over the 4.5 years that I’ve been blogging not to share our ‘dirty laundry’ here. I have hesitated because I don’t want to tell everything there is to tell to the world. However, I have also wondered if I should be so careful because I don’t want to give someone who is reading the impression that things are always perfect around here. You know, I don’t want others to feel condemned (like it can be so easy to do) when reading about my accomplishments, activities, etc., etc. So I have often thought I should share more of the ‘bad’. I haven’t really. Perhaps on occasion, but not in detail.

Something happened in the middle of the night last night that I was rejoicing about, and I SO wanted to tell everyone about it because it is really a big deal for us! That is what has caused me to decide I want to be more transparent. In my life and with this blog. I am going to do my best not to worry about how someone might use what I write here against me, what others may think, how I may be judged. Instead, I want to share the joys, the struggles, my thoughts, my successes and my failures. All in an effort to draw people to the One in whom I place my hope, because ultimately, that is what I really want to accomplish with this…..point it all back to Him. Others need to know that any success I find? It’s His! Any failures? They are all mine, but He is with me through them! God is always there with His arms open wide, just waiting for us to relinquish our hold on our lives and submit everything to Him.

His plan is perfect.

We can trust Him.

I’ll share more next time about the reason I was rejoicing last night……

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiring Words, Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Transparency

  1. Mimi says:

    Awesome post! Y’know, I have not blogged in a while, and have been debating about stopping my blog.
    I have wanted to share some awesome things, and also some not so awesome things. Like you, I’ve worried it would all be taken the wrong way (also concerned about who was actually reading it all). I say viva la transparency!! True friends/family are there through it all….the ups and downs. XO

  2. Jenny Pena says:

    I know what you mean, but I think the truth is that there is no one that judges us as harshly as we judge ourselves. I have learned that, being a wife and a mother, I am going to make mistakes, and most of the time, nothing turns out as planned. Each and everytime, this has turned out to be an opportunity to learn something about our family, but most importantly, it is an opportunity to learn about our LORD and Savior. There was a time when I was so scared of any and all challenges that would come up, I would run and hide. But I am no longer scared. I know that He is by my side at all times.

    • inhistiming says:

      Thanks, Jenny. Sounds like you have lots of wisdom that others can glean from. God is always good, and I realize it more and more as we continue to give things up to Him. It doesn’t matter what it looks like to me, He has the BIG picture!

Talk to me!

