A month of goodbyes…..

The month of July means we are beginning some of our ‘lasts’ and our goodbyes.

I just took my last meal delivery to Place of Hope this afternoon. I’m sad to be ending my time serving them, but I am happy that another friend seems to be interested in stepping in to take my place, and possibly doing more than I have done. And my contact at Place of Hope told me about some opportunities in Virginia to do the same sort of thing I have been doing here. God always provides!

Logan and Hailey have attended their last Belle Glade ministry trip. They both have hopes that they will be allowed to come back again next year, but I doubt that is something that can be done. I assured them that there will be opportunities in Virginia to do missions trips and to serve the community there.

Hailey will have her last horseback riding day on Friday…..although she won’t get to ride due to her missions trip injury……she badly sprained her finger during a dodgeball game on the last day.

Logan has his SLU trip the week of July 16, and though we don’t think it will be his last, it could be his last with the current group. We need to find out if he will be allowed to fly down and travel with them on future trips.

We will be having last get-togethers with friends over the next three weeks. We are so excited about the opportunities we know will be available to us in Virginia, but we are also sad to be leaving our church family and our friends here.

We ask for prayers for a smooth transition and comforted hearts as we leave.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Ministry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A month of goodbyes…..

  1. Jenny Pena says:

    Prayers for your family Wendy. We know that our Great God is going to provide wonderful opportunities for you and your family in Virginia. God is good!!

  2. Mimi says:

    Sending prayers your way. Always sad saying goodbye 😦

Talk to me!

