You DID NOT want to be me this week

Wow! Let’s just say that you do not want to have the ‘stomach flu’ make rounds through your family, no matter how many or how few of you there are! And, you do not want it to set in the week your PODs arrive and when you are supposed to be packing in earnest. You also do not want to have sent your 9-year-old son to a friend’s house (who has 3 boys herself!) to spend the night, not realizing he was sick and now worrying because their whole family will probably get sick too! Logan is the only one who has missed it…..and I’m still not so sure because who knows if all of the germs will be out of here by Saturday night? No matter how many times I scrub toilets, wipe down door handles, clean light switches, swab counters, switch out hand towels……

I can feel my OCD ‘acting up’ and we will be cleaning bathrooms daily from now on!

Oh, and we are supposed to be packing. Yeah. Interesting week in the Woerner house.

At least we always know our God is faithful:

  • A friend ministered to us by preparing a delicious dish that lasted through 2 entire meals….and we still have a couple servings left.
  • I was only nauseous and a bit weak, so still able to care for the others.
  • They weren’t all sick at the same time. Can you imagine?
  • The house must be cleaned anyway before we leave, so it gives me a little bit of a head start on that at least.
  • The realtor called 5 minutes before showing up today…..I had cleaned all the bathrooms and vacuumed all of the carpets, so the house was more ready than usual.
  • I was still able to get 4 boxes packed, and 2 shelves and 4 chairs moved out to the garage (by myself!) today.

Looking forward to a day of no sickies tomorrow……

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Faith, Family, Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You DID NOT want to be me this week

  1. I wish I could give you a big hug and a big hand right now! I’ll be praying for God to send you both 🙂

  2. Mimi says:

    Oh man! This is what I call the “of course” factor in my house….usually said with a big sigh 🙂 Praying and hoping that the bug has left the Woerner home (and has not gone anywhere else!). You are in the home stretch!!

    • inhistiming says:

      Ha! Showed up again this morning with Emma, but she only ‘spewed’ once. Really praying we can stomp it out and get all the germs cleaned out of here before Logan gets home tomorrow evening and gets in on ‘the bug’! And also that none of the rest of us end up sick again…..

  3. mamadisciple says:

    I saw this the other day and prayed. My iPod will either let me respond to blogger blogs or wordpress blogs, but won’t let me stay signed in for both. I usually type out a response and get error message and get frustrated. But I still pray!

    I’m extra glad a friend brought a meal. That helps SO MUCH. When we had H1N1 two+ years ago, my mom left care packages on the doorstep. (She was too smart to come in.)

    • inhistiming says:

      Thank you for the prayers! We have been sickie-free since Friday. Same friend is bringing a meal tomorrow night, just to help out since we’ve been packing so frantically. God is good and He’s given me good friends everywhere we’ve gone!

  4. Just to say – those 3 boys where your 9yo stayed over did not get sick and neither did their parents. 🙂 Yea for answered prayer.

  5. So glad to hear that! I was wondering how the friend’s family was doing 🙂

  6. inhistiming says:

    Bonnie, they never did get sick, despite our valiant efforts to infect them!! 😉

Talk to me!

