Exciting news…..

Any of you that know me are aware that I really like to cook. I love to take photos of meals I have prepared and post them here or over on Facebook. Sometimes friends tease me because I put such mundane information on the web. 😉 But now, something fun is going to come of it.

I saw a post last week about a cookbook that is in the works. The author was looking for people to ‘test’ some of the recipes. I emailed her and I was chosen as one of the testers. Yay!

Soon, she will begin sending out recipes to all of those selected. I will be working in the breakfast category. Yum, we love to get creative with our breakfasts around here! I am required to prepare the meal, take a good quality photo of the dish as well as of a single serving, and submit them, along with any comments I have about the dish. If my photo is good enough, it could be chosen as the go-along in the book! Isn’t that exciting?! I also get to send in a photo and a bio.

Cool, huh?

In return for my work (come on, is it really work if you love to do it?), I get a free copy of the cookbook. I think that’s pretty neat and I can’t wait to get started!

photo credit: AmUnivers via photo pin cc

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exciting news…..

  1. That’s wonderful! It sounds like great fun 🙂

  2. Mimi says:

    That’s great,Wendy! I love how excited you r about it. : )

Talk to me!

