A wonderful Giveaway from Newsong Music Studios

medium_4030202629

A couple of weeks ago I attended The Old Schoolhouse Expo. They hold one each month, FREE, all you need to do is register and then show up at the appointed time. This particular month they were showcasing music, how you CAN teach it in your own home. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I was so excited once I saw the photos Joleen Steel was presenting of her Music for Little Learners kit #1! Be sure to click on the link so you can see all of the photos.

Joleen basically walked us through the kit, piece by piece. Everyone in the chat room kept exclaiming about how we all needed this resource. (It is on my list for Emma and Elle….though they are not quite old enough to use it yet, I will be purchasing one to set aside until Emma is 4. Only a few short months away…..) There are gloves, staff cards, attachable numbers and letters to help with learning finger placement, and so much more. Everything comes in a cute little case.

I was so thrilled to see it all because it gave me confidence that I really CAN teach music at home, even though I have only completed one year of piano lessons myself. 🙂 I think it will help Hailey too, even though she is older and already taking lessons. I may have her try teaching Emma and Elle, too.

Make sure you head over to the site now. Joleen is running a giveaway. Enter to win……it could be you that gets the kit in the end!

photo credit: theilr via photopin cc

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Giveaways, Homeschooling, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A wonderful Giveaway from Newsong Music Studios

  1. inhistiming says:

    Me, too, Sara! I found it at photopin.com. 🙂 Thanks for stopping in.

Talk to me!

