New year, and hoping for new growth

This morning marked the beginning of our second semester of the school year. We all had to be up early and completing chores so we could get a good start on assignments. Some did better than others with this. ๐Ÿ˜‰ One child in particular was working until about 3:30 p.m. due to dawdling. I am hopeful that tomorrow will be a bit better time-wise for said child. Hailey had her first piano lesson of the new year this morning, too.

Personally, the morning was a great success for me. I was able to get up with the girls, feed them and myself, and even have a conversation with my husband at the table before he left for work. That never happens when I sleep in! After breakfast, I immediately went to work preparing some pumpkin bread. Emma, Elle, & Corbin helped me mix in ingredients. By about 9:30 a.m. I was already pulling the loaves out of the oven to cool.

IMG_4762

Now, that may not seem so amazing to you….and I admit it’s not really amazing…..but being so productive by that time in the morning is a big deal around here these days! Karl and I already planned to get to bed earlier tonight so we can continue our productivity tomorrow. I also made a run to the post office as well as to the bank on our trip out to take Hailey to her lesson.

I will say that, by afternoon, I had lost steam and I have not been as productive as this morning, though I do at least have dinner waiting to go into the oven. I will continue to work on our schedule, adding and tweaking until we have everything organized just the way it should be. It will help me to keep going when I want to stop if it is written on the white board for all to see!

Speaking of dinner, I created a new dish for tonight. Look for the new recipe, as well as my pumpkin bread recipe, to show up in my ‘Recipes’ tab later this week!

Did you have a productive day? Leave a comment to tell me how it went!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New year, and hoping for new growth

  1. adaisygarden says:

    Bread looks good! Congratulations and may this semester be as productive and enjoyable! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • inhistiming says:

      Thanks! We have already devoured an entire loaf and the other one is for a family I’ll be taking a meal to. So, guess we’ll need to make more tomorrow! Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to me!

