School and chores schedule for the new year

I had plans to have a chore chart/school work/menu ready to go January 7th when we started back up with homeschooling. However, if you’ve read my previous posts you know that didn’t happen!

Saturday I was finally able to get most of the marker board filled in. Yay, me! 😉 It is very simple, not fancy at all, but I think it will meet our needs quite well.

IMG_4882

A friend, who saw this photo on Facebook over the weekend, mentioned that I must not have to cook because the menu is not filled in. Ha ha, don’t get cheeky now! Alas, I do, but my menu was not ready when I snapped this photo. You’ll be happy to know that Chicken Stir Fry with Rice, Vegetable Beef Soup (from a can), and Chicken Burritos are on the list, so my family should be well-fed this week, despite how things may appear with a first glance at my board. 🙂

How are your schedules coming along?

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to School and chores schedule for the new year

  1. Jenny says:

    Wendy, I love that you left this general so you can use it all the time instead of having to keep erasing/rewriting!

Talk to me!

