God’s Word in my Life

God's Word in my life www.followinginhisfootsteps.wordprress.com #God'sWord

While searching for some Easter goodies for my kiddos, I picked up a book for myself called The Secret Power of Speaking God’s Word, by Joyce Meyer. It’s just a small, unimposing book, but it is filled with God’s Word. Bibles verses are categorized alphabetically by subject, such as Anger, Peace, Submission to Authority, and others. I am excited about the easy access to verses that I can read over, memorize, and speak over myself, my family, situations and circumstances that are out of my control.

I have my bible of course, which is also easily accessible, and I will still be using it. This book is for the purpose of learning to turn to His Word even more quickly and to use His Word to access His power in my life. I love that I can turn to the subject in the book and find verses dealing with that topic whenever I may need them, because, let’s face it, I do not have all of God’s word in my heart. I know some verses, and I can paraphrase others, but there is so much I still need to learn!

I look forward to using this tool as I lean into the new year and into Christ each day. Do you have a favorite book that you use alongside your bible studies, one that helps you to understand better? Please share in the comments!

I’ve recently written  A word for the new year and Hopes & dreams for the rest of the year. Both of these posts will help you learn more about why I feel I need this book and why I’m so excited about it!

*Be sure to go link up with Raising Mighty Arrows. Just click on the link below!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Goals, Inspiring Words. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God’s Word in my Life

  1. joedalio says:

    Besides the Bible, I have read many other books, such as “The Power of Positive Thinking”, along with several by Joel Osteen, Joyce Meyer, and Charles Stanley. I also enjoy listening to sermons on tv from those folks and others. It’s a great supplement to the Word and helps me put it more into perspective and application : )

    • inhistiming says:

      Oh, I really enjoy Charles Stanley, both reading his books and listening to him speak!Joyce Meyer is great and offers that ‘tough love’ I sometimes need. 🙂 I’ve also found John Maxwell to be an excellent speaker and he has many books, as well. Beth Moore is another favorite for me! I’m sure i could go on and on. Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope you’ll visit again!

  2. I like “Praying God’s Word” by Beth Moore. It takes God’s Word and puts it into personal prayers – divided into topics. I also have “Wise Words for Moms” by Ginger Plowman. It’s for me to help the kids not just to put off the old self, but to put on the new self (Eph. 4:22-23) It, too, is divided into topics. You look at the behavior that needs to change, then have questions to ask the kids along with verses for reproof and verses for encouragement. It makes it easy to find those verses you know are there, just can’t put your finger on quickly. 🙂 Hugs, my friend! 🙂

Talk to me!

