Titus 2:1 Conference

Near the end of last month I decided to buy a ticket to the Titus 2:1 Conference. If you are not sure what that is, click on the image below to scour their web site and learn what it’s all about!

Titus 2:1 Conference

Because of my last-minute decision, things have been kind of a whirlwind around here. At least in my mind if not in reality! I’ve been thinking about the kind of foods to leave here for the family, what to wear, who I will get to meet, how will I get there (I’m driving in, eeek!), and the writing assignments I need to complete before leaving so I can relax while there.

I am so excited that I get to go! I do have two sponsors, which was a complete and unexpected blessing! I will write more about them in a different post, as I want to tell you about them and their products, as well as my relationship to their companies. So stay tuned!

If you think about it, would you pray for me? Amidst all the rushing and chaos of preparing to leave my husband and kids for 3 whole days (which has not happened in a very long time!), I want us all to still have peace. God is the one who offers that to us.  I want to be still, even in the middle of my preparations and excitement, so that I can hear His voice. I want to attend the conference to learn more about blogging, but ultimately it is so I can hear His voice and see His vision for this part of my life and how He wants me to use it to serve Him!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling, Ministry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Titus 2:1 Conference

  1. YAY!! It is almost time! I can NOT wait to meet you, Wendy!!! 🙂

  2. Looking forward to meeting you and I’ll be praying for you too as I’m driving in too! I leave tomorrow (Wednesday morning) and I’ve no idea what I’ll be doing with myself for 9 driving hours + pit stop time! 😉
    ~Honey

  3. Pingback: Two Dinners to Cook Once and Eat Twice

Talk to me!

