Training for Fit to 5K

Training for Fit to 5K www.followinginhisfootsteps.wordpress.com #Fitto5K

This week marked week 4 of my training for the 5K in November. I am still using the elliptical 3 to 4 days per week. My hope is to work up to 5 days on the elliptical, or running in the neighborhood. I was supposed to start running on Monday but it didn’t happen. Soon, I hope.

Things are moving slowly, but they are moving. I still do not have a link to register or for any of you to donate, but as soon as I do I will post it here. I’m still excited about getting fit while raising money for those who feel called to adopt internationally. What better way to celebrate my 39th birthday than by racing to help others?!

Keep checking back for information about my progress. I expect to post more often as we enter the fall season and the race date approaches.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fit to 5K, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Training for Fit to 5K

  1. adaisygarden says:

    I would like to do the same – train for a 5k. I am shooting for the first of Sept. to begin to be serious about this! 🙂

Talk to me!

